top of page

Fall Fashion: Vests, Sweaters & Capes

Fall is such a gorgeous time of year with the leaves turning, the weather cooling and evenings filled with football games and bonfires! It's my favorite time of year!

I also get super excited about the fun pieces I can add to my wardrobe to layer for the warmer afternoons and cooler evenings. So, to kick-off this Autumn season I thought it would be fun to focus on the multi-faceted, chic vests, sweaters and capes that can help you weather any cold night while also accessorizing both casual and dressy outfits.

VESTS

Vests come in all shapes and sizes. From puffy jacket vests and ski vests to long sweater vests and fur vests, they are a great accessory for the cooler days of Fall. One of my favorite, puffy vests is by GAP and it can be worn with blue jeans or a jean skirt for a fun, flirty look that keeps you feeling like you're still in college without a care in the world!

This brown, puffy vest I'm wearing is by GAP coupled with a quarter-sleeve blouse by Varga, boyfriend jeans by GAP, and brown suede leather boots by ALDO.

This black, fo fur vest is by I.N.C. worn with tapered, gray riding pants by Uniqlo, black riding boots by Tory Burch, gold necklace by Kate Spade and rose gold watch by NIXON.

SWEATERS

Sweaters are usually associated with winter wardrobes, but this sweater poncho is a great addition to a Fall outfit when you don't want to carry a jacket and want that amazing, autumn layered look.

This sweater poncho is by Tickled Pink and is worn with black riding pants by Rachel Roy and camel brown leather booties by ALDO.

CAPES

As I've grown older, I have become more and more fond of capes! They are sophisticated, chic and can make any outfit look regal. Capes are truly a fashion statement and will grab attention anywhere you go.

I'm wearing a fake mink-trimmed camel cape from BCBG Maxazria along with black riding pants by Rachel Roy and camel brown leather booties by ALDO.

I hope these fun pictures inspire you to create beautiful, layered outfits for the whimsical autumn season!

*Photography by Liz Bittinger.

Recent Posts

Join our mailing list!

bottom of page