top of page

Paralyzed by Fear

I don't know about you, but sometimes there are moments when I get sidetracked by a very funny video on YouTube and even though I criticize myself for wasting precious moments or brain cells, I absolutely can't help but enjoy the laughs!

A few weeks ago, my husband played a video for me that had me laughing hysterically! It was a video showing how goats' legs stiffen and they completely fall over when they're afraid. It's hilarious! My five-year-old son still loves watching this video because it makes him laugh so hard. (Take a moment to watch it below and then keep reading.)

Several days after I watched this funny video, I received an update about a family member of mine who would have to have several ongoing medical procedures done and my heart completely froze in fear. I didn't know whether to cry, get mad or be depressed. I felt like life was all-the-sudden put on pause and I had to rethink my priorities and didn't know how the future was going to change with this news.

But, then I came back to the funny video of the goats frozen by fear and how silly they looked when they fell over with their stiff legs sticking straight up in the air. After a few seconds, their owner would finally come over and gently tap their shoulder and say, "It's okay. You'll be fine. It's time to get up now."

At that moment, I felt like that was exactly what God was saying to me. He wanted me to know His voice and His heart so that when I face paralyzing situations in life I will clearly hear His voice say, "It's okay. You'll be fine. It's time to get up now."

Isaiah 41:13-14 says, “For I am the Lord, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, 'Do not fear; I will help you. Do not be afraid, for I myself will help you,’ declares the Lord, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel.”

What's paralyzing you in fear today? Have you received an unexpected doctor's report, lost a job, still job hunting or still waiting for invoices to be paid? Whatever you're facing right now, I want you to know you're not alone and that God wants you to hear Him say, "It's okay. You'll be fine. It's time to get up now." He has good things in store for you and though God's timeline will usually never look like your timeline, you can trust Him because He loves you.

Please let me know if I can pray with you this week for anything specific in your life or to help you overcome your fears. Email me directly at: themodernfemale@gmail.com

Keep looking up, my friend.

Recent Posts

Join our mailing list!

bottom of page