top of page

What's your story?


I used to say to God, “I don’t really have a story to tell. And even if I did, who would ever listen to it?”

But then, God gave me a vision one night at a prayer meeting. I was standing on a stage in a large stadium that was pitch black. I was with a group of people all in different colored jackets and we stood in a straight line across the front of the stage. As we passed the microphone down the line to each person, they would share their own personal story and the color of their jacket would light up all over the darkness of the stadium. Red, blue, green, pink, orange and so on. Each person’s unique story hit home in the heart of certain people. When the microphone got to the end of the line, the entire stadium was lit up with the most gorgeous, brilliant colors. God showed me through that vision that my story may not resonate with everyone all the time, but He will put people in my path that will need to be encouraged and inspired by what He has done in my life. I may not have parted the Red Sea or walked on water or raised people from the dead, but the change that Jesus has done in my own heart is a story worth hearing that can bring hope and healing to those need it. I didn’t need a super miraculous transformation to have a great story to share because I know the One who writes the best story for every person who trusts Him. His name is Jesus. He took my lonely, prideful, sinful soul and made it new again. He changed my story for the better. Jesus died on the cross for each of us so that He could rewrite the ending to our story and make it more powerful than we could ever try to do on our own. He is our Savior and the Author and Finisher of our faith. Do you feel like your story is half-written or doesn’t have much of an impact on anyone around you? Ask Jesus to rewrite your story and He will give you the opportunities to share it with those who will be most impacted by it. King David once wrote, “Come and hear, all you who fear God; let me tell you what he has done for me” (Psalm 66:16 NLT).

Jesus also said to His disciples while He was on this earth, “You are the light for the world. A city cannot be hidden when it is located on a hill. No one lights a lamp and puts it under a basket. Instead, everyone who lights a lamp puts it on a lamp stand. Then its light shines on everyone in the house. In the same way let your light shine in front of people. Then they will see the good that you do and praise your Father in heaven” (Matthew 5:14-16 NLT).

Who's writing your story and how’s it going to end? Who are you sharing your story with? Where are you shining your light?

Recent Posts

Join our mailing list!

bottom of page