top of page

Do you wear "high-waisters"?

High-waisted shorts and pants have been part of women's wardrobes since the 1960's when hippies and teenagers wore Levi Strauss blue jeans that fanned out at the bottom and became known as "bell bottoms". Every decade of fashion tries to get rid of the high-waisted pant, but somehow it continues to creep it's way back into our closets like the old sweatshirt from our college boyfriend.

Lately, I have been addicted to digging stuff out of my closet that I haven't worn in years and trying to "repurpose" it for a new look. I guess you could call it recycling! One of my favorite things as a kid was spending hours in thrift stores looking for new "treasures"---old clothes I could make into fashion statements. It was such a fun game to me and I think it's still one of the best ways to have a unique look that doesn't go with the norm of society or every department store. Trying something new could actually come from something that's old. So cool!

So, I was inspired to pull out my pair of high-waisted shorts, which I bought at Forever21 seven years ago, in honor of my parents who were teens in the 60's and 70's and to all those who love to mix it up with their fashion wardrobe!

Sometimes, old is the best new!

*Post a picture below of your favorite "high-waisters"!

Here are more links to some super-cute "high-waisters"

Recent Posts

Join our mailing list!

bottom of page