top of page

A Timeless Mother's Day Gift: The JORD Women's Watch Giveaway!

We live in the Age of Technology where everything is accessible through our smart phones, including knowing what time it is. But, I think there's something truly special and beautiful about wearing a stylish watch that not only allows you to tell time when your phone battery dies, but it also brings another element of fashion to your personal look.

I wore my new JORD women's watch to Hawaii this week for spring break vacation with my son and my extended family, and I could not have had a more beautiful fashion piece than the JORD watch. Made from wood, this unique watch has a see-through glass piece on the back of the watch face that can also have personal engraving added to it allowing you to recognize the craftsmanship behind these modern, sustainable, efficient time pieces. For me, it was the most wonderful, cool watch to wear in Hawaii with my son because it made me feel stylish, beautiful and unique in such an exotic, magical setting with my family. I was no longer just "a mom", I was a stylish woman with a handsome little boy by her side.

JORD watches come in beautifully-crafted styles for both men and women. The men's watch has a thicker wooden band and larger face while the women's watch has a more slim-lined band and smaller face with Swarovski crystal pieces on the face. The JORD women's watch that I specifically wore in Hawaii is called the Cora Zebrawood & Turquoise women's watch, which boasts these amazing features:

  • sapphire crystal glass

  • deployment buckle with push button

  • Swarovski crystal markers

  • screw-down crown

  • case width: 37mm

  • case thickness: 12mm

  • lug ends: 38mm

  • band thickness: 18mm - 22mm

  • band length: 211mm

In addition to it's beautifully crafted, wooden band, the JORD watch also comes in an ornate, wooden box that makes you feel even more special when you receive it in the mail! My son made me feel so loved when he opened the box with me before our Hawaii trip!

The JORD watch was a perfect accent piece for my trip to Hawaii, but what is even more amazing is how this eco-friendly, unforgettable time piece fits into my everyday lifestyle. As a wife, mom and business owner, I especially need to have a watch on my wrist that goes with any type of outfit, any type of setting and brings efficiency plus beauty to every hectic, memorable moment of my life. That's why I decided it would be great to partner with JORD and offer a Mother's Day Giveaway to all of you, my amazingly talented and hard-working readers, so that you can have the opportunity to feel beautiful, unique and captivating with this amazing watch on your wrist.

ENTER the GIVEAWAY through this LINK: https://www.woodwatches.com/g/the_modern_female

  • A winner will be chosen at the end of the contest to win a $100 off gift code towards any JORD watch!

  • Everyone else who entered, but did not win will receive a consolation code of $25 off gift code!

  • The Modern Female contest ends: 05/21/2017 11:59pm

  • Your giveaway codes expire: 07/31/2017

Don't miss out on this amazing giveaway and these beautiful JORD watch that will make quite a lasting impression!

Recent Posts

Join our mailing list!

bottom of page