top of page

Parenting is the easiest thing...


Matt Walsh once said, "Parenting is the easiest thing in the world to have an opinion about, but the hardest thing in the world to do."

Before I had my son, I thought parents just knew how to multitask better than other people and had more excuses to make for their tardiness to church or work. But now that I'm the parent of a 2-year-old, I believe parents are superheroes.

In my mind, a superhero is someone who goes above and beyond the call of duty to rescue, heal and change the course of direction for people around them. And that is exactly what I have found parenting to be.

I may not have all the answers and I may not discipline my child in the perfect manner every single time, but I do try to instruct, love and direct my child on the best path for his life. That's the most important thing.

So, the next time you feel inferior to other parents or have received a full dose of unwanted advice, remember that there is no perfect parent and you are doing the hardest job---molding a human being to take on this great big world.

Recent Posts

Join our mailing list!

bottom of page